Join our discord community

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Cinema 4D and possible After Effects support

Page 1 of 8Next

Hi there!

I'm a new user, but this product looks great, I just started playing around with it, with a test project. So first of all thank you for this software!

I have to say, this would be incredibly useful for a lot of freelance motion designer if Cinema 4D support would exists. (and possibly After Effects)

I'm a novice in programming, but I would give it a try to port the plugins for those software if I could get some help! Perhaps some else's interested too.

It would be nice to have Prism support for C4D and AE. I don't work with them myself, so I don't have plans for that at the moment, but if someone else wants to try it I will help of course.

I was in contact with someone who could help with the AE support, but I'm not sure if that will happen.

In the next Prism update it will be simpler to create Prism plugins and integrations in other programs. But still, some programming experience would be necessary. Especially the After Effects integration would require some work since AE doesn't support Python and Prism is completely written in Python.

Hey Richard,

We've just started looking into Prism to replace our asset manager and it looks really great. Our studio uses C4D and we'd be very interested in having it supported.  Unfortunately we have no programming experience.

Have you had much interest in C4D and do you have a timeline for integrating it into Prism?

Thanks again for creating such a great tool.

Hey Tbone,

I wouldn't use the C4D integration myself, which is why I have no plans at the moment to develop this for free. Thanks for the feedback, but there is no timeline I can give you right now.

Hi Richard.

Seeing that this is my first post here, I must say thank you, thank you, thank you so much for writing and releasing an open source pipeline tool like this!